Day 1

The new funding arrived bright and early this morning; unfortunately, I don’t quite know what to do with it just yet.  There are a lot of things to think about and consider before we actually start utilizing this resource.  Do I sound clever?  I don’t feel it.  My computer died again on the weekend, so I had to go and see my favourite computer repair guy this morning.  We’re on first name terms…I’m also writing this on Becky’s computer, which is in her room, which she is also in, with the television blasting, while she is talking to it!  “Kevin”, she shouts and then laughs.  “He’s living alone alright”, she continues.  If I sound a bit odd, that may account for it.

Anyway, is it a first, when the government is more organised than the population?  I’m not including everyone in this collective befuddled state of mind, but I’m suggesting that for the first time, in my life at least, the government beat me to the finish line.  I’m okay with that.

Day 1 was a good start.  At least one of the team was on the ball.  (“Oh my God, he’s living on junk food”, Becky calls out.)  I’ll let you figure out which one it was.  Beside me, Tom says, “this stuff usually writes itself”.  Becky says, “yeah, it does”.  I’m betting the two comments are not connected.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Computers, Disability, Humour, Independence, Life, Repairs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 1

  1. Tom Bradley says:

    That one was fun to watch you write…ain’t it nice to see the chaos unfolding in front of you while you work?

    Yeah, right….

Leave a Reply

