Our Bucket List

It was five years ago today, that Tom and I wrote a joint Bucket List on the back of a Via Rail vomit bag (the only blank paper I could find) on the journey home from Ottawa.  The weekend trip had not gone as planned and I felt my precious free time slipping away.  I wanted us to be ready when I had free time, and to make the most of it.  I suppose it is odd that it became a joint venture, but we weren’t aware of any rules and we assumed we would be doing most things together.

 

Places To Visit:

  • Petra
  • India – Taj Mahal
  • New York
  • Grand Canyon
  • Painted Desert
  • New Zealand (Tom’s been, I haven’t)
  • Scotland (I lived there for a year, but Tom’s never been)
  • England
  • Bavaria
  • Swiss Alps
  • San Simeon
  • Las Vegas (I’ve been twice, Tom’s never been)
  • Amsterdam
  • Acropolis
  • Sao Paulo
  • New Caledonia
  • Italy (I’ve been twice, Tom’s never been)
  • Spain (I’ve been several times, Tom’s never been)
  • Grenada – The Alhambra
  • Ireland
  • Provence
  • South Africa
  • Napa Valley
  • Masada
  • Carlsbad Caverns
  • Kennedy Space Centre (Tom’s been, but not me)
  • Banff – Lake Louise
  • Pyramids

Gardens:

  • Longwood
  • Central Park
  • Chicago Botanical Gardens
  • Sissinghurst
  • Kew
  • Chelsea Flower Show
  • Monet’s Giverny

Art Galleries:

  • The Frick
  • Hermitage
  • Rijk Museum
  • Pitti
  • Prado

Golf Courses:

  • St. Andrews
  • Pinehurst
  • Bally Bunion
  • TPC at Saw grass
  • Kiawah Island
  • The Belfry

Things To Do:

  • Hot Air Balloon Ride
  • Cruise down the Rhine
  • Learn to ice skate (Tom)
  • Learn to waltz
  • Learn to play the piano (me)
  • See a shuttle launch
  • Learn to fly
  • Record an album
  • Stand on top a bridge
  • Cross Australia by train
  • Cross Canada by train
  • Drive across North America
  • Sleep in a castle

We think most of these items will be easier once Becky achieves independence, but we’ve done pretty well considering.

 

 

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Life, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

