Goal!

We got the condo! The first place I looked at only 10 days ago. Although the initial offer was signed last weekend, the lawyers had to have a look at the paperwork, and that’s what took another week. Well not exactly. The lawyer wanted a small amendment, which took three days, and then I signed it, and the other side signed it. Unfortunately, the other realtor sent the paperwork to the two owners by fax or by scan, and it came back illegible. The page was dark grey with black writing. So it had to be done again, and that took another three days, but there it is; it’s all done. Becky has her condo and I’ve got some packing to do.

Just as a matter of interest, it turns out my realtor used to be a professional football (soccer) player. He’s played with Kenny Dalgleish. How cool is that! Can I pick ’em or what…

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Family, Home, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment