For Sale

20120323-193454.jpg
The house went up for sale today. I feel relieved and nauseous at the same time. This seems like the point of no return (PNR). I questioned whether we were doing the right thing, but of course, there is no crystal ball. The condo, momentarily, seemed like a terrible idea, and I panicked. I panicked all the way to the post office and all the way back.

It didn’t help that there was no privacy today. The realtor came four times, we had three support workers in at various times, neighbours came to the door (they’re so inconsiderate;-) and the phone rang off the hook for a couple of hours. When the final support worker showed up, I was standing on a chair in the hallway, touching up paint, with hair dye on my head. “Things are pretty casual ’round here”, I said. She just looked me up and down and smiled.

Anyway, the chaos helped calm me down. I don’t know why; it doesn’t make sense, but nevertheless, it worked its magic and soothed my soul. I can now calmly write about the days events as if they mean nothing, or very little. Instead, they mean we are moving, changing from a house to a condo/flat, and changing our lives.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Family, Home, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For Sale

  1. My wife and I bought a condo and moved in about 10 years ago. It was the greatest decision we ever made. We love condo living. You will, too! All joy. HF

    • chebandbecky says:

      Thanks for sharing your condo info. It sounds great! I’m sure everything will be fine, but occasionally these little doubts creep in. :-/
      Your comment certainly helps!

Leave a Reply

