100th Post

Yep, I’ve reached a century, in blogging terms, anyway. In a few days it will be the one year anniversary of this blog.

I figured I’ve written between 40,000 and 50,000 words; a book. I’ve written a book!

I originally had a list of things that I wanted to write about, but I don’t think I’ve looked at it in nine months. The list is gathering dust in a drawer somewhere. Life took a little turn last November, and now I find I have to be selective about the events that I write about. If I write about two chaotic days, there have probably been five. I pick the funniest or craziest ones to blog about.

I’m a blogger. Wow. My goal was to write for a year, and here I am, with life just gathering steam and endless tales to depict. There seems to be no end in sight for the creative juices that ramble on incessantly about that most important person in my life, Becky.

Thanks to all my readers who have followed our story and offered support during some of my darkest days. (I think June was my lowest point) If it wasn’t for you, these stories would be sitting in darkness on WordPress; unread, uncared for, and unwanted. In return, I have found other people in similar situations to myself and learnt about their struggles, laughed at their stories, and been inspired by their lives.

Let’s see where the next 100 posts take me. To quote Billy Connolly, “Come along. We’ll have a laugh”.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in blogging, chaos, Disability, Family, Friends, Home, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 100th Post

  1. Z says:

    Congratulations! I can’t imagine myself writing a whole book but with little by little you could make every goal. Fantastic.

  2. Tom Bradley says:

    There are a million stories about Becky…congrats on the first 100…way to go!!!

Leave a Reply

