Trip Essentials

The trip to Birmingham has gone extremely well. I was very concerned about the record-breaking rainfall that has occurred here this summer, but so far, we have slept through all the rain. Yeah! After a bit of a struggle, my Dad and I squeezed Becky’s wheelchair into the back of his Vauxhall. This has enabled us to visit a couple of historic houses together. Another Yeah! Today I had a surprise visit from a cousin I haven’t seen in seven years and tomorrow we are having “Sunday Dinner”; the quintessential English meal.

We arrived with no plans, but have filled each day, and some evenings, with family visits. I have pushed Becky up and down hills, around a city, and around two mansions. The weather has cooperated, schedules have worked out, and so far, my back is still pain-free.

Three more days to go, and tomorrow sounds like it’s going to be a lot of fun.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Birmingham, Family, Home, Life, parenting, Travel, wheelchair and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

