The Turnaround

We have had good news, at last, from all our cousins who have been involved in accidents. There were two more involved in accidents, since I wrote about them initially in October. They all seem to be out of danger, and on the road to recovery. Thank goodness.

I have had a rejuvenation of my social life. I think I have been out more in the last two weeks, than I had been out in the previous six months. It feels good to be amongst friends again.

We have found a support worker for Becky! Yeah! It is someone we know, and we know her work, and we are thrilled to have her join us. She approached us about two weeks ago, which in itself was new for us, someone asking to work with Becky, instead of me chasing people who aren’t interested.

Last, and not least, Becky and I are leaving tomorrow for a Christmas trip. It’s our first time away over the Christmas holiday. We are so excited.

Things are looking up at last. It has been a long haul, but I have definitely felt a lightening of the load during the last two weeks. I slowly breathe a long sigh of relief. Phew…

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in chaos, Disability, Family, Friends, Independence, Life, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Turnaround

  1. Nancy says:

    Good to hear! Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

