Food, Glorious Food

20130106-100821.jpg
I think the title is from “Oliver” the musical. I can’t remember, but it sums up my obsession thoughts at the moment. All I think about is food. Even when I’m eating, I’m perusing recipes, planning the next meal, making lists of recipes to try.

20130106-101220.jpg
I’m currently focused on home made soups. They are so much better, better for you, and cheaper than store bought, sodium filled, expensive equivalents. French Onion, Black Bean, and Broccoli and Cheese soup are shown here; mainly because these are the ones Becky and I have been guzzling for the last week.

20130106-101815.jpg
I ask you, is there anything better on a cold day than a hot, steaming bowl of soup? Excuse my diversion from usual topics, I’m sure I’ll be back to normal real soon. I just have this one amazing recipe to try…

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Family, Life, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Food, Glorious Food

  1. Jo Ann says:

    Yeah, nothing like a bowl of soup on a cold day. I made pumpkin soup over the holidays and froze a bunch. I also make chicken noodle soup from leftover roast chicken and egg noodles. Yummy.

  2. Eveline Kellman says:

    Keep cooking and I will invite myself for lunch! Grandma K

Leave a Reply

