Unprepared

20130128-181641.jpg
We woke up to more snow this morning. I hate shoveling snow at 7 o’ clock on a Monday morning. You know it’s going to be a slow start to the week, and I hate exercise in the morning. I hate most things in the morning, except for a cup of tea and a piece of toast. Breakfast; that’s the extent of my typical morning exertions. Shoveling snow for forty-five minutes, I don’t think so. As I had breakfast, I willed the snow to melt. I failed, so I reluctantly went out to shovel.

20130128-181934.jpg
Becky and I managed to get out of the house only ten minutes behind schedule. Not that it did us any good, because none of the streets had been plowed. We are talking six lane thoroughfares; not plowed. We crawled up to Becky’s day program taking 45 minutes instead of the usual 25 minutes. In all that time, I didn’t see a city plow. Where were they? Where were the drivers; sleeping in, having a coffee morning at Tim Horton’s, what? Obviously, the city of Mississauga got caught with its trousers down. How many other places were surprised to see snow today?

20130128-182645.jpg

20130128-182822.jpg
An amusing start to the week, and it’s also just another excuse to post some more winter photos.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Canada, chaos, Home, Life, Photos, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unprepared

  1. The only exercise I like to do in the mornings is surf the web 🙂

    Your roads look just like ours – nasty!!

Leave a Reply

