One Of My Old Loves

20130129-170534.jpg
My new camera arrived today. I’m so excited! It’s a digital SLR. I have no idea how to use it, but I won’t let that dull my enthusiasm.

I always used to have a decent camera, even if it was second-hand, but I haven’t had an SLR camera for approximately ten years. When the last one broke, I switched to digital; cheap digital. The upgrade from that was also digital, but it was still a basic compact camera. As you can probably tell by the poor quality of the photos I’ve been posting, I switched to my iPod about a year ago. It was really convenient, it made posting photos easy, and it brought back the fun aspect of photography for me.

I must say, my readers have been so generous and supportive of all the photos I’ve taken, and in return I have been amazed at the quality and beauty of the photos that all of you have taken. Your wonderful images have inspired me to take up photography again. Thank you all.

I am excited that I have a new camera, but I’m also excited to be returning to one of my old loves; photography. I can’t wait to start. Now if I can just figure this thing out.
..

20130129-171636.jpg

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in blogging, Life, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to One Of My Old Loves

  1. NIKON!! good choice, might want to take some classes to learn how to use it

  2. lynmicphoto says:

    I have a Nikon and love it. Enjoy your new camera

    • chebandbecky says:

      Thanks so much. At the moment I’m enjoying looking at it. I can’t believe it’s mine. Yippee. I’m so looking forward to trying it, but I’m waiting for the battery to charge at the moment. :-/

  3. Have fun fun learning,mane rediscovering a passion!!

    • chebandbecky says:

      Thanks, Renee. I’ve already been asked to join a photo challenge group, which I’m so excited about. I’m looking to being creative once again, and, as you say, having a passion. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

