It’s Not January!

Yippee.  Another month of winter behind us, and so far, a good start to February.

I’m loving the new camera and try something new every day.  This week I was asked to join a Photo Challenge group, so here is my first photo for that; “smaller”, taken at a local park in Mississauga.

One is Smaller Than the Others

One is Smaller Than the Others

Everything that broke in January is now fixed or replaced.  The van took two weeks in total to repair, but is now running really well.  We’ve just had a call today and the bathroom renovation at Becky’s condo will be starting on Monday.  Another yippee.  That puts at about four months from my initial meeting.  I’m so happy that it’s finally moving ahead, and yesterday, my darling Becky, made me this beautiful flower for Valentine’s Day.  How lucky am I.

The Valentine's Day Flower

The Valentine’s Day Flower

It’s nice to share some good news for a change.  Enjoy your weekend.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Car, Disability, Family, Home, Life, parenting, Photos, Repairs, wheelchair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Not January!

  1. SarahJese says:

    Is it my imagination, the camera, or is Becky looking healthier than she has in some time?

    • chebandbecky says:

      Yes, she’s dropped a few pounds and is not feeling the anxiety she was suffering during last summer and Fall. Well spotted! I think she’s feeling much better overall. Thanks.

  2. Three cheers for a great February!

  3. redpeffer says:

    Great to hear your good news, long may it continue.

Leave a Reply

