Gift From Sweden

20130412-201958.jpg
A package arrived today from a fellow blogger in Sweden. She kindly, and generously, offered to send some of her Goat’s Milk Soap for Becky to try. She’s never met us, only through our writing. I was stunned, and gladly accepted. Today, the package arrived, and what a treasure trove!

20130412-202451.jpg
Bookmarks and a little note.

20130412-202528.jpg

20130412-202556.jpg

20130412-202611.jpg
Two beautifully wrapped soaps. And when I opened them, I just squealed with joy…

20130412-202722.jpg
…aren’t those the cutest soaps you’ve ever seen! I can’t wait to try them. They feel creamy and smell divine. Thanks so much to Li’l Sis Goat Milk Soap.

20130412-203133.jpg
Isn’t that a wonderful logo. Please check out the goats, food, farm, and stories from Sweden at this blog.

I have received a great deal of support from all my readers, but I think this was the most generous and surprising act from a stranger. It warms my heart to know there are such caring people out there. Thanks to all my readers. I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in blogging, Family, Friends, Life, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gift From Sweden

  1. Your blog is so lovely. It doesn’t surprise me someone would want to share something like that with you and Becky. Hope you are both having a great weekend!

    • chebandbecky says:

      Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we are having a good weekend. I got to go dancing last night, the sun finally came out today after a week of rain, and we get to treat ourselves with lovely, bubbly, soap. 🙂

  2. Hej from Sweden!
    I am breathless! What a lovely thing to do. I have to tell you Cheryl, you brought tears to my eyes.
    Humble thank you from Li’l Sis Goat Milk Soap…

  3. Eveline Kellman says:

    It is amazing there are so many good people in the world. , Too bad we mostly hear of the evil ones Enjoy the gifts, I have bought the soap as gifts but never for myself, I will treat myself and send some for you and Becky. Grandma K

Leave a Reply

