This Is The Cat…

20130508-092132.jpg
This is the cat that woke me at 5 am. This is my third night in a row with 5 hours or less sleep.

20130508-092212.jpg
This where she threw up after I got up and fed her. It’s the only piece of carpet in the house, and it’s right beside my bed. Guess what I stepped in when I got out of bed? Squish!! What precision.

20130508-092413.jpg
This is the sink that Becky filled with clothes for hand-washing. She is not able to hand-wash and we have a washing machine. I have cat puke to clean up, a sink full of dishes in the kitchen, I’m not dressed and an attendant is due to arrive, and now I have to wring out a pile of clothes, and no, the attendant won’t help with any of those things.

That’s my morning. A pretty typical day. How’s your day going?

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in chaos, Disability, Family, Home, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This Is The Cat…

  1. Ann Kilter says:

    Yuck. First thing in the morning, too. It’s happened here, too.

  2. jackiewriting says:

    Those sorts of mornings suck bigtime. Tomorrow is another day 🙂

  3. Spashionista says:

    I can beat that. My birthday is Sunday and hubby has taken time off from work (he normally works Sundays) so I got a call from my Mother-in-law announcing she’ll be spending Friday-Monday with us. Yay 😦

  4. lizseville says:

    Sorry but your post really made me smile, in recognition!

  5. Nancy says:

    I hope your day got better!

Leave a Reply

