Spring At Last

Arizona 2014 9

I just checked in on the blog, and was stunned to see so many people still reading it, so I thought the least I could do is write something. The last post in October had me longing for a rest, which I finally got in January this year. Becky and I drove to Arizona again and had a wonderful time down in Tempe. Unfortunately, on the drive down south, we hit the infamous ice storm on our way through Oklahoma.

Arizona 2014 155

And then the snow storm in Texas…

Arizona 2014 158

This is Amarillo, Texas. Really.

Anyway, we made it to Arizona where the weather was perfect; no snow to shovel, sunshine every day, and it was warm! We even took a two day trip up to Utah, which was absolutely stunning. We visited Zion National Park, which was on my Bucket List, so a really exciting day for me.

Arizona 2014 120Arizona 2014 119

There was so much to see and do in and around Phoenix;

Arizona 2014 4

Montezuma Castle,

Arizona 2014 101

Lake Powell,

Arizona 2014 3

Phoenix Zoo at night, and

Arizona 2014 008

the Dale Chihuly exhibition at the Desert Botanical Gardens.

We came back to Ontario at the end of January and hit one of the worst winters in 35 years. I was so glad we had escaped it for a few weeks, because it continued for another three months. We even had snow at Easter! Anyway, it looks as though Spring is here at last, and we are ready for a new beginning. I have lots to tell you all, but I just wanted to say, “Hi, and thanks for reading”.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Canada, Car, Disability, Gardens, Home, Life, parenting, Photography, Travel, wheelchair, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Spring At Last

  1. Deana says:

    Welcome back! I’ve been thinking about you. That looks like a wonderful trip. I live in Oklahoma, sorry you hit that storm. We’ve had a pretty rough winter (for us) as well. Enjoy Spring.

    • chebandbecky says:

      Hi Deana, the trip was great except for that winter storm. I didn’t realize we had driven close to you.

      I feel that there’s things to write about once again. It’s wonderful ‘seeing’ everybody again. Thanks for the support. 😊

  2. Glad to see you back 🙂 Spring (and summer) is well on its way!

  3. Eveline Kellman Becky's Paternal Grandmother says:

    Loved the pictures and I envied your stay in Arizona but not the traveling in such weather. One of the worst winters I have experienced in all the winters I have lived through since coming to Canada in 1956 and that includes Quebec and Newfoundland. The winters here in Guelph, are usually mild compared to those area but this past one UGH! xxx oo for Becky and you
    Eveline Kellman

    • chebandbecky says:

      Glad you enjoyed the blog. I tried to avoid bad weather while traveling, but Mother Nature had different ideas. I eventually pulled off the road and booked a hotel for the night. The next morning, I found out that the highway west was closed! Oops! Anyway, it’s another story to add.

      Lovely to hear from you. X

  4. larrylatour says:

    Nice to hear from you again. Good on ya for doing Arizona.

  5. Nancy says:

    So good to see you back on the blog! Looking forward to more 🙂 Happy Spring!

  6. Wow, Arizona is breath-taking. Going to be adding to MY bucket list now too. 😉 Glad to see a new post from you! Welcome back.

Leave a Reply

