Back to Nature

IMG_0062

With Becky away, I can wander a little, and two days ago I wandered up to Algonquin Provincial Park. It’s a long drive, but so worth it. The weather was perfect, and I managed to hike three short trails. Yeah!

It is so beautiful up there. This is only a tiny part of the park as most of it you need to canoe in or hike in for hours. I have done that in the past and it was amazing. This was short and sweet and just what I needed.

Cheryl

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Canada, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Back to Nature

  1. Looks fantastic Cheryl!

  2. How beautiful! A great way to spend summer!

  3. restlessjo says:

    Just a bit different from Birmingham 🙂 🙂 It looks wonderful. Anywhere with water… 🙂

  4. Cheryl, I hope to make it to the park! Oddly, as I have set out to cutback at work and have more adventures, I find myself even busier……I guess I need to create the proverbial bucket list. Anyway, marvelous photos!

Leave a Reply

