Why?

You may wonder why someone would write about their day to day life; this is my attempt to explain. 

My daughter, Becky, was severely injured in a car accident 18 years ago.  Naturally, it changed our lives.  What doesn’t seem natural, is the amount of change and the type of changes.  I sometimes stand with my mouth open; stunned into silence by the unbelievable things that happen to us, and yet I am living through it, daily.   This blog will be a chronicle of our chaotic lives and entertaining mishaps.  There will be other characters who join us along the way, but mainly it is Becky and me.

It is not a sob story; it is our life.

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why?

  1. Tom Bradley says:

    Congratulations on finally setting up your blog up, Cheb…having had the privilege of living through the last few years of this with you, yours and Becky’s life is truly an amazing story, and I know it’s made me a better person…can’t wait to read some of the earlier stories…

    At times it’s been hysterically funny, sad and poignant, frustrating, uplifting, exhausting, humbling, terrifying, triumphant, and (more often than not) so ridiculously insane that all you can do is shake your head in amazement…but it’s never been dull…

    Who would you like to portray the two of you in the movie version?

Leave a Reply

