Update

Snug Harbour, Port Credit

Snug Harbour, Port Credit

A quick note to let everyone know how things are going.  The bathroom at the condo now has walls, plumbing, and a bath tub.  There was a pile of damaged metal wall studs on the living room floor, so I presume the week delay was because of them.  The renovation company have obviously replaced them and carried on.  The tiling should be happening this week.  By next weekend, it should start looking like a bathroom again.  So exciting!

Port Credit

The new support worker has been excellent.  The training was a little slow at first, but then I decided I would  give her some autonomy, well, she just took the responsibility very seriously, and we haven’t looked back.  She is now doing meal planning, grocery shopping, meal preparation and cooking, with Becky’s help, and she also makes sure that Becky does all her stretches and exercises.  Absolutely brilliant.

Lighthouse

 

This means that I have some leisure time.  As you can see, I am spending some of it walking and taking photos.  The images above were taken on my walk in Port Credit this morning, and yes, it was snowing.  Also, due to my semi-retirement from cooking, I have become more interested in making desserts, and in making recipes that are more involved.  For instance, Becky and I made this Peanut Butter and Chocolate Pie yesterday.

Peanut Butter Pie

 

I’d have to say that life is pretty good right now, so we are savouring every moment…

 

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Canada, Family, Home, Life, Photos, winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update

  1. Nancy says:

    Sounds like things are going good for you guys. I love that area of Port Credit. I spend a lot of time there in the summer. Not so much in the winter, though.

    • chebandbecky says:

      I know, fingers crossed, life might plod along for a bit. 🙂

      I love Port Credit. It really reminds me of little seaside towns in England. Cute shops, funky eateries, walks along the water, great! It really hops in the summer; lots of festivals and ‘goings-on’.

Leave a Reply

