Classic America 

Becky and I drove to north Arizona, and I’ll be posting pictures from there soon, but on the way back, we decided to go to the famous Wigwam Motel on Historic Route 66. 

We were completely surprised. It is preserved beautifully. We wandered around with our mouths open. We had stepped back in time. 



Can you imagine pulling up in a Studebaker in the sixties and renting a wigwam for the night?What fun! 🙂 We would definitely recommend a visit if you are in Holbrook, Arizona. 

Happy travels!

Cheryl and Becky

About chebandbecky

I was born in Birmingham, England and emigrated to Canada in 1988. Becky is my daughter who was injured in a car accident. We are working towards her independence.
This entry was posted in Arizona, Photography, Travel, winter and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Classic America 

  1. Wonderful photos! Such an odd place, eh?

  2. elliebleu says:

    How fun is that! Great photos. Your road trip is on my bucket list 🙂 Did they have a working diner there?

  3. restlessjo says:

    I’m feeling neglected. I’ve never slept in a wigwam 🙂

  4. 3rdofthe3rd says:

    This looks amazing, me and my fiance want to do route 66 for our honeymoon. This made me smile, thank you for sharing.
    Keep Smiling.

Leave a Reply

